VidInfusion [review]

So I have not been feeling very well today and I was not going to do any reviews. In fact I was not going to do anything but lay around and be a big baby whining that Im not feeling well. However early this afternoon my email inbox has been infused with tons of people asking me my opinion of VidInfusion.

So I hit up creator Josh Ratta and took a look at VidInfusion.

Ok well first let me explain what VidInfusion is. Its a web based software that allows you to add all kind of cool things to your videos. Pop Up ads social share buttons, opt in forms, and tons of other things to their videos.

This is not a new idea as a couple of other people have tried to make software like this before.  Notice though that I said ‘tried’. This is because unlike Josh’s software the ones in the past have often been buggy, clunky or just did not work. Also Josh’s VidInfusion has things that are really awesome going for it.

First its not a WP plugin. What this means is that you can use it on any website that you can past the custom embed code in that VidInfusion generates.  It is accessed through a membership site that is very clean, crisp and easy to use.

Second is that since this works via embed code you can actually post these videos to Facebook, into the timeline, and all of the pop over, opt in, social sharing features will still work, right there in the timeline. Anyone who has been following my blog will know that I tell people over and over that fan page tabs are not that useful anymore and its the timeline that is important. VidInfusion has you covered here. Very cool.

1

While as I said this is not a totally new concept in software it is one of the best executions of this concept I have ever seen. I always liked the idea of putting call to actions inside of videos and this software does it better than anyone else I have come across. Its likely the most flexible and robust system around. Further it is well done and easy to use.

The main test I always give products is that I ask myself this simple question. After knowing what I know now, would I still buy this myself? The answer is yes.  Video is today’s content of choice, by putting your call to actions in the video itself you are ensuring that they get seen. Being able to add them to Facebook in the timeline just makes this even more sweet.

I’m going to suggest that everyone click the link below and take a moment to watch the demo video. For anyone who is interested in YouTube videos this software warrants very serous consideration.

1

 

 

 

 

A quick note about the reviews I do on this site. The product vendors give me access to their products for free in order for me to do my review. However I make no promises to them regarding the results of my tests or what I will write in my review. Should you click a link that takes you to a sales page for a paid product for sale this link will be an affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price should you decide to invest in it.
Want to learn the REAL way to start a profitable online 100% for free? Watch the video below!

  1. Mike, 28 July, 2014

    I was also waiting for your review. Thanks Brett, hope u feel better.

    Mike Winston

  2. Byrt, 29 July, 2014

    Much thanks for the review Brett. Even though you haven’t been well you still managed to write up such insight into VidInfusion. Hope you get better soon!
    Byrt

  3. mark, 29 July, 2014

    HI Brett,

    Do you know if it leaves their branding anywhere on it, as I like the look of this but hate it when I am being used to promote the product without being told before purchase that there is a “white label” version for an upgrade.. / OTO..

    Thanks,

    Mark
    p.s. get well soon

  4. Brett Rutecky, 29 July, 2014

    I did not see any branding.

  5. Rohit, 29 July, 2014

    Hi Mark,

    This is Rohit from the team of Vidinfusion. Instead of leaving our branding, you can actually put up your own logo and make the videos look like they are your own. So to answer your question, No, Vidinfusion does not leave any branding. You can use your own branding for all the videos you are creating.

    Thanks!

  6. Brett Rutecky, 29 July, 2014

    Awesome Rohit, thanks so much for taking the time to point that out. I think this is a great feature which only makes me like this software anymore.

  7. Tom, 29 July, 2014

    Brett,
    Thanks for another honest review. I’m getting to the point that I don’t want to buy something until you review it. For your information, nobullshitreviews.org is available.

    Other than the big price difference, do you know how VidInfusion stacks up against Simple Video Pro?

    Thanks again for the reviews.
    Tom

  8. Brett Rutecky, 29 July, 2014

    Sorry Tom I dont think I ever used Simple Video Pro. I did have a look at the website for Simple Video Pro just now though and honestly it looks like it has a few extra features. However Im no so sure that those couple of features are really needed badly enough to justify the huge price increase. Thats something that every will have to decide for themselves based on the needs of their business.

  9. Alex, 30 July, 2014

    Brett do you know what extra features the pro version of this software has?

  10. Brett Rutecky, 30 July, 2014

    Not sure honestly. I think the pro version is an upsell which I did not review. Sorry that I cant offer more info.

  11. Pearlie, 30 July, 2014

    Hi Brett,

    Do you know if the videos work on mobile also? Or Maybe Rohit can chime in 🙂

  12. Brett Rutecky, 30 July, 2014

    I did not test them on mobile Pearlie. On my phone (a DROID) the videos open in a new app / screen. There is no mention of mobile that I can see so I doubt the enhancements will work on mobile.

    Just a FYI though I would take that with a grain of salt. Most people dont really think of what the mobile stats really mean when they read something. They hear something like 57% of people access through the internet on a mobile device. Well you have to consider some things .. 1st this is ever, so 57% access the internet through a mobile at some point during the day. It does not mean that they never use a computer. Just that they sometimes use a mobile (mostly for Facebook by the way). Also since those stats mean ever, it also means that 43% of people dont use mobile devices to access the internet on a regular basis. What it all boils down to is that for the vast majority of websites the traffic they get is still non-mobile traffic, for example brettrutecky.com gets 85% of its hits from non mobile devices.

  13. Pearlie, 31 July, 2014

    Point well taken, thanks Brett. I did purchase this and It’s very easy to use like you said. I got my first video posted in about 5 minutes. I’m going to be using this a lot. :

    I was wishfully thinking … If this software was part of your Post Promotions suite … man, that would be OFF THE CHAIN! 🙂

  14. Jim, 30 July, 2014

    hi brett,

    I have Voo player and I think it has all the features of vidinfusion. What are your thoughts?

    Appreciate your reviews.

    Thanks

  15. Brett Rutecky, 31 July, 2014

    I have never heard of Voo Player .. but if you send me a link to it I will check it out.

  16. si, 30 July, 2014

    HI,

    I bought it – very nice (I have viewbix which has more options but for the price this is good)

    Raised a ticket though as it looks like it uses a .swf so no it doesn’t work on mobile (yet ?) –
    I posted to my site and nothing shows. And had an issue with watching a video posted to Facebook on mobile as well arrggghhhh

    Si

  17. Brett Rutecky, 31 July, 2014

    Yea if its .swf then it wont work on most mobiles, especially iPhones. Something to keep in mind. Everyone keeps thinking about the 57% of people use Facebook on a mobile .. what they forget is that means that there are still over 400 million people who do not. Personally I wish iPhones would stop hating on Flash .. but I know that will never happen since they own QuickTime.

  18. Jim, 31 July, 2014

    Here is the link to Vooplayer Brett. Let me know your thoughts.
    thanks

  19. Brett Rutecky, 31 July, 2014

    Well it seems to have ‘some’ of the same features. One thing that jumps out though is that its about double the price.

  20. Jim, 31 July, 2014

    thanks Brett. Yep, more expensive now than when I purchased.

    I do appreciate all your feedback on new products that are constantly being launched.

    Always good to know there is someone doing honest reviews like you do.

    thanks again,

    Jim

  21. Gary, 08 October, 2014

    Are there any similar solutions which are NOT Flash based, and therefore the enhanced videos in the Facebook timeline are viewable on Apple devices?

  22. Brett Rutecky, 09 October, 2014

    Not that Im aware of as most video players are flash based.

Prove your human: *

Copyright © Brett Rutecky