DealVid [review]

Today I’m doing a review of a new WordPress plugin called DealVid

So what exactly is DealVid? Well in short, its a WordPress page builder. Its designed to allow you to quickly and easily create bonus and special offer pages. First of all I want to explain why these kinds of pages are so important:

Bonus pages are important for anyone wanting to do affiliate marketing. One of the biggest mistakes people make is they build up a list and then send out an affiliate promo email with their affiliate link in the email. This is bad for two main reasons. First of all when you have an affiliate link in the email, the spam filters and email clients are more likely to mark your email as spam or put it in the ‘promotions’ folder.ย  Second of all when people do open your email, and click your affiliate link directly,ย  they are going right to the sales page. You have not done anything extra for them or given them any reason to buy through your link. This is going to result in a very low click rate.

In fact a while back I did a case study where I sent a promotional email to a portion of my list that had 5000 subscribers. Of those 5000 people onlyย  a little over 100 people clicked the affiliate link I put in the email, and only 1 person actually bought the product I was promoting.
1

This is a terrible result, and one I knew I would get, because I deliberately did the wrong thing (to teach people in the case study). I sent an email out with an affiliate link in it.

Now when I sent the same list segment a promotion that first went to a bonus page the results where much different.

1

Only slightly more traffic to the sales page, but look at that huge conversion difference. It does not take a lot of imagination to see why sending traffic to a bonus page is something you absolutely must do. With DealVids your going to be able to make good looking, mobile responsive bonus pages in just a couple of minutes.

Besides bonus pages DealVids is also going to be good for making sales pages for internal promos and special offers that you make to your own list. A lot of people see vendors doing this huge 100,200,300,000 dollar launches and think that this is how they make their money online. While its true that vendors make money from the launches, the truth is that this is not how many of them make most of their money. Sure launches gross big numbers, but after paying all the costs, affiliates, prizes, and fees a vendor might only end up with a 10-15% margin. So they end up doing a ton of work for just a small ‘slice if the pie’. However once you build a list, you can make an internal offer to just your own launch. You costs are much less so your margin is much bigger. Also they are a lot less work. So sure you don’t do this big exciting numbers, but your keeping all of the sales price. Dollar for dollar, hour for hour, internal promos are more profitable.

No product is perfect and when I test a product I normally make notes of the products strengths and weaknesses. DealVids is unique in that its strength is also its weakness. You see unlike the fancy drag and drop page builders that are super flexible this plugin does not allow you to have full control over your page design. It only makes pages that are in one format. Header, sub header, video, timer / call to action button, and closing content. While this is a great page layout proven to convert, this is also the only layout that DealVids lets you make pages in.

While you can change things like font colors, upload custom graphics, and set the background image. You cant change the format, you cant freely re-position elements, you cant even change the font of your text easily. You basically get one page design. This is its weakness.

But its also its strength. As I said the one format that DealVids uses is a proven format. And by not having a fancy drag and drop interface its able to let you to make your pages super easy and super fast. In fact all you do is fill in a few settings press a button and your done.

1

It really does not get any easier than this. So while there are other page builders out there with fancy options and flexibility that is lacking in DealVids. They are not nearly as quick or as easy either. Sometimes you want to spend some time making a highly refined page with a fancy editor. But other times, especially when doing a limited time bonus offer or internal promo, you just want to get your page up quick, have it look good, and be mobile responsive. At these times DealVids is going to be a great asset to have.

 

approved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A quick note about the reviews I do on this site. The product vendors give me access to their products for free in order for me to do my review. However I make no promises to them regarding the results of my tests or what I will write in my review. Should you click a link that takes you to a sales page for a paid product for sale this link will be an affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price should you decide to invest in it.
Want to learn the REAL way to start a profitable online 100% for free? Watch the video below!

  1. David F, 19 November, 2015

    If I already have Commission Gorillla which creates bonus pages to promote affiliate products do I really need this product?

  2. Brett Rutecky, 19 November, 2015

    If you have a different page builder, either one of the several out there, or even one of mine, and are happy with it, then no you don’t NEED a new one. Honestly what you need is ultimataly up to you, my goal is to give as much information as possible to help you make a informed purchase decision. I dont want to tell you what you need for your business (because I dont know your business). A side consideration is that my bonuses are worth a lot more than the product itself so even if you feel yo dont need it you might want to pick it up just for your choice of the two bonuses and consider the purchase price the price of the bonus.

  3. Jonathan, 19 November, 2015

    Does the bonus apply irrespective on which of the 3 front end offers I buy.

  4. Brett Rutecky, 19 November, 2015

    Yes it does!

  5. peter, 19 November, 2015

    What kind of bonus page builder do you recommand?

  6. Brett Rutecky, 19 November, 2015

    This question does not make a lot of sense since your asking it in the comments of a bonus page builder that I not only suggested people consider, but that I liked well enough to give some of my own exclusive products away with as extras. Thats kind of like walking into a pizza shop, going up to the cook and saying .. hey where can I get a good pizza?

  7. martin, 23 November, 2015

    LOL… funny people everywhere!

  8. IDoStuFF4u, 20 November, 2015

    Hi Brett,

    I’m actually taking this because I really want to get my hands on your bonus ๐Ÿ˜€

    Kindest
    Arden

  9. Giovanni, 20 November, 2015

    I just bought it for your bonus, I even purchased the pro OTO! Hope you also get a piece of that.

  10. nikhil, 20 November, 2015

    Hi Brett,
    Thx for your detailed honest review.I wanted to ask you A Question. I Am already using squeezematic & Profit canvas .Does there are some Unique features which i can not get from these Platform.?

  11. Brett Rutecky, 20 November, 2015

    No if you have one of my page builders, an are happy with them, you dont need to buy another one (unless of course you just want the bonus Im giving)

  12. JD, 20 November, 2015

    Brett – quick question around the reseller access…. is it okay by you if I were to host my own salespage and then redirect to the thank you page, assuming I use jvzoo?

    I understand it’s a white label set up, but may want to have more control over the sales page?

    Thanks

  13. Brett Rutecky, 20 November, 2015

    If your talking about the bonuses Im offering for a limited time, then they are not White Label. White Label means you can change the name of them. You cant. You can make your own sales page if you like though. But you need to keep the name the same .. otherwise people will get confused.

  14. JD, 20 November, 2015

    Hi Brett – my apologies on the typo. It should have read “I understand it’s NOT a white label…”. The question was really around using our own sales page vs. only being able to use the version provided….which you answered. And yes, it would definitely present it as the same [brett rutecky] branded product to avoid confusion.

    Thanks!

  15. Darryl H, 20 November, 2015

    I own several page builder already including a couple of yours Brett but the reason I purchase was the bonuses you where offering.

  16. bill, 20 November, 2015

    Got the front end product, thru your link did not see any bonus…

    Bill Foster- JVZOO.

  17. Brett Rutecky, 20 November, 2015

    “When you get DealVids through my link you will get to choose one of these bonuses. Simply send your receipt ID and your bonus choice to me at ruteckyb@yahoo.com

  18. bill, 20 November, 2015

    Sorry Re-read the blog I must send in my purchase info, will do that.
    Bill Foster.

  19. Brett Rutecky, 20 November, 2015

    No problem. Ill look out for your message.

  20. john, 20 November, 2015

    Hi Brett, Thanks again for your great reviews. I purchased DealVid yesterday through Martin. Sorry I missed your bonuses. However I will keep an eye out for your future reviews.
    Keep up the honest and thorough reviews.

  21. Wal, 21 November, 2015

    Just bought. Are the bonuses in the jvzoo page? I don’t see them there.

  22. Brett Rutecky, 21 November, 2015

    “When you get DealVids through my link you will get to choose one of these bonuses. Simply send your receipt ID and your bonus choice to me at ruteckyb@yahoo.com

  23. Tim, 21 November, 2015

    Questions —
    > If we buy the front end through your link *twice*, can we get *both* of your bonuses?
    > If Timeline Optins *agency* lic. is still branded as Timeline Optins — when we try to sell it to a client, I assume we can charge whatever we want, yes?
    — But then they can go to the current sales page (timelineoptins.com), where they will see that it’s not for sale — no buy button (good), but they also see the “was $97, now less” wording.
    How do we explain that to potential clients? — Just tell them it’s officially off the market, and the current pricing is different?

    — I’m thinking of selling it for a $50 set-up fee, and $100/year.

    —- Doable??

    — Tim

  24. Brett Rutecky, 21 November, 2015

    1) Yes, people do that sometimes, make sure you click my link before each purchase, thats all
    2) Yes, it will always say Timeline Options, thats why I call it ‘agency’ and not ‘white label’, you can charge whatever you like.

    You have no costs, you should undersell me on Bretts Circle, for TimelineOptins, I dont even sell it.

    Brett

  25. Ed, 21 November, 2015

    Hey Brett,

    I won’t bother you again (for a while at least ๐Ÿ˜‰ but the sales page is up and so all is well.

    I thank you for all the good info you put out, you’re a good model of a great marketer.

    Thanks,
    Ed

  26. Henry, 21 November, 2015

    Hey Brett,

    Thanks for the review! Thinking of purchasing it via your link. Sorry if I missed it, but what are the bonuses you’re offering?

    Thanks!
    Henry

  27. Brett Rutecky, 21 November, 2015

    The bonus offer has expired. Sorry

  28. Tony, 21 November, 2015

    Hey Brett,

    Man, I have to say that your reviews are really amazing.
    This was probably one of my favorites, because you gave some great value with the information you provided.
    Many people don’t know about how to do affiliate marketing, and your tip about how you need to give a link to your page with the review & more info, THEN your affiliate link (rather then lazily slap that in your email) is spot-on.
    There have been countless courses about this, and here you go, just ‘giving it away’ to provide your loyal readers this good content.

    Karma points for you, sir. Karma points.

    I’m happy that I’ve bought from you before. And I will again.

    Thanks & keep up the good work!
    -Tony

  29. Fab, 23 November, 2015

    Hi Brett,
    I got an email from you about an hour ago saying that deal vids is 100% free for today only but I can’t find the free link. is it a type-o of am I missing something?

    Thanks

  30. Brett Rutecky, 23 November, 2015

    You are mistaken. DealVids is not free. Though Im giving a plugin away for free. Check the ‘Freebies’ section.

  31. Marc de Graauw, 23 November, 2015

    Hi Brett,

    First, since a few months i always go here before buying ๐Ÿ™‚
    Can you give me a short tip/ short explaination about the bonus plugin contestboom.
    I am really interested but how do you find and later on distribute the prizes.

    Thanks and greetings form Holland,
    Marc.

  32. Brett Rutecky, 23 November, 2015

    Honestly, its a bonus that Martin just told me I could give away. Given that its extra, its free, and that its in addition to my bonus, I did not review it.

  33. Andre, 23 November, 2015

    Dear Brett, as always, thanks for your honest reviews. I am interested in your bonuses, especially TimelineOptins. One question. Can SociVids also be set up to work like TimelineOptins? I.e. If I want, besides all the other functionalities of SociVids, also the functionality ofTimelineOptins and I have SociVids, do I steel need to get TimelineOptins?. Thanks

  34. Brett Rutecky, 23 November, 2015

    Honestly, if you have SociVids, you dont need TimelineOptions .. however keep in mind its ‘agency’ access to TimelineOptions, ie .. you can sell it as your own product (using my sales material and membership site). The big value with that bonus is that you get a done for you product to sell yourself.

  35. Ron Kirkland, 23 November, 2015

    Hi Brett,

    I apologize for contacing you this way, but when I try to send an email to you for the bonus I get an undelivered message from yahoo saying…

    “delivery temporarily suspended: lost connection with mta7.am0.yahoodns.net[98.136.217.202] while sending RCPT TO”

    I have been trying this since Friday (I purchased DealVid on Thursday 11/19). Today I sent it to your @brettrutecky.com email and got the same message from Yahoo.

    Note: I am getting this from any Yahoo email account I try to send to.

    Please advise on the best way to move forward.

    Thank you for all you do
    Ron Kirkland

  36. Brett Rutecky, 23 November, 2015

    Might be a quirk with Yahoo. Im getting emails from other people.

  37. Ron Kirkland, 23 November, 2015

    I forwarded ot to my gmail account and then forwarded it to you. I will see if this works. Thanks Ron

    PS. It is something with either Yahoo or my mail server. I can’t send to any Yahoo email address.

  38. Marc, 15 December, 2015

    Hi Ron. My organization is experiencing similar problems to yours. Did you ever resolve the issue? If so, how?

  39. Brett Rutecky, 15 December, 2015

    Well as I said I switched over to video ads.

  40. Ram, 24 November, 2015

    Hi Brett,

    Is your Agency licences bonus still valid? Thanks.

  41. Brett Rutecky, 24 November, 2015

    Until Midnight (just under 4 hours)

  42. Fred Ferguson, 24 November, 2015

    I bought DealVid and I like the look of it… but I’m another of the ones who bought through your link for Your Bonus Brett… it’s true your bonuses are a better deal than Martin’s plugin – at least in my opinion.

  43. Magdalena, 24 November, 2015

    Hi Brett! Do you plan to write a review of Content Boom?

  44. Brett Rutecky, 24 November, 2015

    No, sorry.

  45. Douglas, 27 November, 2015

    1) For your Brett’s Circle bonus, the agency is for unlimited copies?
    Sorry for asking….I got the bonus but I do not remember whether there was a limit as to how many I can sell (as the bonus link has already been removed from this page)

    2) Can I offer Brett’s Circle as a bonus to a paid product?

  46. Brett Rutecky, 27 November, 2015

    1) Yes
    2) Yes, though thats a bad idea, you should really sell it.

Prove your human: *

Copyright © Brett Rutecky