VideoRankr [review]

Today Im doing a review of a new product called VideoRankr

1

I became interested in this software because the JV page for it said that it can help people rank a website on the first page of Google in as little as 24 hours. Even if it took several days that would be great. Also I knew a lot of people (including me) would be interested in being able to do this. So I found the vendor on Skype and asked him for a review copy.

When I review software sometimes after testing I really like it, sometimes I dont like it so much and every once in a while I just cant get it to work. However provided I can get it to work, even on the ones I dont approve I normally like something about it. VideoRankr is unique in that I can honestly say there is not a single thing I like about it. Really I tried to think of something but there I couldn’t.

First of all let me make one thing clear. This is not actually a software. Well it sort of is, but not really. Its really more of a type of ordering system. You see Video Rankr allows you to order several services (more on the services later) each service, once ordered is either processed instantly or over a few hours and sometimes days. Each service you order also consumes a number of ‘credits’. Once these credits are depleted you have to buy more credits in order to continue to use this product. This is why I say its not really a software, but more of an ordering system. Thats basically what it is, a ordering system that requires you to prepay for services by purchasing credits.

This alone is enough to put a sour taste in my mouth for this product. But I wanted to give it a full and thorough test. After all if the services it provides are amazing then it might be worth paying on a per use basis to get them. So lets take a look at the services you can buy with these credits.

100+ High Retention Views: This is the least expensive service costing only 2 credits and is also possibly the most useless. First of all I just have to wonder what in the world is a ‘high retention’ view. How do you retain a person who has viewed your video? I guess they can subscribe to your channel, but that’s all I could think of that might explain the high retention claim.

But what about the ‘views’ part. Isn’t it a good thing to get views to your site? Most of the time it is. But they have to be real people who are really interested in the subject of your video. Your not going to get this by paying viewers. This is basically the video equivalent of buying fake likes.

300+ Directory Submissions: Ok so now its starting to look good right. For only 4 credits (about $5) you can get your site submitted to 300+ directory. We all know that backlinks are a good thing so this is something worth buying right? Not really. Backlinks are a good thing but they have to be good backlinks. The directories this submits to are all obscure, low page rank, and low traffic.

1

Above are some of the sites that this service submitted one of my videos to. Most of these sites are pointless, having nothing to do with the subject of my video and are not going to bring me any real value at all. In fact I got no additional ranking of my video from doing this even after waiting more than 2 days.

This service is no better than the directory submission services you get an Fiverr and like those it is largely a waste of your time.

50+ High PR Social Bookmarks:Β  This is the most expensive service, costing 10 credits (about $13) and is something that takes about 2 days to process. I cant say for sure but I kind of think they are either doing this manually or they are outsourcing it to someone else. Perhaps someone on Fiverr because there are plenty of gigs on Fiverr that will submit your link to 50,100, or even 200 social sites for only $5. Not only is this of questionable value but its also over priced anyway. If you want to try a social bookmarking service just head over to Fiverr and get it done for five bucks. No need to pay thirteen with Video Rankr.

Video Syndication: For anyone who does not know what video syndication is, its basically putting your video on multiple video sites. This sounds like it could be a good thing actually. Unfortunately I cant say for sure because I ran out of credits and there was no way I was going to buy more. So I had to leave this service untested. I can say that it costs 7 credits (about $9) so if you have multiple videos to get syndicated you had better have some deep pockets.

Ok so by now you probably get the picture that I’m not to impressed with the services that are provided. But what about the ‘software’ itself? How was that? In a word: amateurish. The interface has a very low quality feel to it. When buying credits they manually track the payments and issue them to your account. There is no other option to pay except PayPal and they dont use the PayPal IPN or API at all. Its very 1995 the way they handle payment processing.

Besides that there are some interface issues. For example when submitting a video URL for back linking you are told that you must enter a description that is no less than 180 characters.

1

Given that there needs to be a minimum of 180 characters I would have expected there would have been some kind of character counter or something. I mean they cant expect people to manually count the characters themselves. But that did not exist. Not only that but this actually allowed me to submit the form when without entering the minimum 180 required characters. There is no error checking at all. Adding it would have taken only few lines of Javascript and would have been very easy.

These are only two examples. There are several others that all lead to the same conclusion. VideoRankr was just not designed or developed to a high, professional level standard.

Ok so I probably dont have to say what I think about this product over all do I? Its of questionable value, is over priced and poorly done. This is the perfect example of a bad product.

1

 

 

A quick note about the reviews I do on this site. The product vendors give me access to their products for free in order for me to do my review. However I make no promises to them regarding the results of my tests or what I will write in my review. Should you click a link that takes you to a sales page for a paid product for sale this link will be an affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price should you decide to invest in it.
Want to learn the REAL way to start a profitable online 100% for free? Watch the video below!

  1. kami, 05 May, 2015

    thank you Brett, that will save me time by deleting all the emails promoting this product. Have a great day.

  2. dynn, 05 May, 2015

    You review is very honest.I never saw any kind of review blog post that have this kind of honest .If you think this is worth you will rejected them..if Ok you approve it.Keep it up this good job.Your review not just about money.

  3. Will, 05 May, 2015

    So, it really should be called VideoWankr πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the review Brett!

  4. Ken, 06 May, 2015

    now that’s a good product name! πŸ˜‰

  5. Dean Hull, 05 May, 2015

    Great review Brett, thank you for testing!

  6. Kelly, 05 May, 2015

    Thanks for the review, I am guessing a high retention view is when someone views your video for the full length, by getting a number of people to view your video for the full length of the video is supposed to increase your ranking within youtube, even if those first views are pointless. Not sure if you need a hundred thought, normally if the first dozen stay on for the full length you should see an increase. Having said that I still won’t buy the software/not software…LOL

  7. Brett Rutecky, 05 May, 2015

    Thanks for the insight Kelly.

  8. Alison, 05 May, 2015

    Fascinating how their affiliates page.. (direct link from Muncheye) has you listed as an affiliate that’s “on board”. And I’ve not heard of any of the others listed with you! lol. They’re riding your coat tails Brett πŸ˜‰

    And thank you again, for saving people, their money!

  9. Brett Rutecky, 05 May, 2015

    I know I saw that to. People need to understand that just because I ask for a review copy does not mean Im going to promote it. I think some vendors still dont realize that I actually review, I dont automatically promote.

  10. SteveIIP, 05 May, 2015

    Thanks for saving me the time on this one, Brett.

  11. Dave, 05 May, 2015

    Thanks once again, Brett. Your review has underscored my initial feeling about this product.

  12. tony, 05 May, 2015

    Hi Brett

    Thanks again for your honest review. Truly, you are the most real marketing reviewing that I have seen. You could easily sell out and join the bandwagon and give every product 5 stars and rake in thousands if not millions.

    But your honesty will keep you with repeat customers year after year, and I’m one of them.

  13. Mike Milez, 05 May, 2015

    I had no interest in this product to begin with, but I will take note of who promotes it to me as the next “must have” IM product. I have been unsubscribing from a lot of these ‘promote everything’ e-mails lately and not only is it saving me time, it’s also saving me money.

    Thanks for another great review.

  14. Dean Hall, 05 May, 2015

    Brett, I appreciate your honest review as always, you are one of the few I follow because of it.

  15. Ken, 06 May, 2015

    Brett, you are saving me so much money! πŸ˜‰

  16. John, 06 May, 2015

    Brett
    Thank you for the honest reviews!!! I like how you get right too it!!!

  17. Anteek Netshop, 08 July, 2015

    Thanks Brett for saving me the wasted time on a Squeeze my money webinar, to find out more about this product, I may even remove myself from a few affiliates mailing lists promoting this products like it’s the best thing since slice bread.

    I like your approach to products reviewing, Not everything in life is about money!
    Honest opinions are worth Gold, Kudo.

    Thanks, Anteek

  18. Daniel Lacroix, 09 July, 2015

    Hi Brett,

    Never heard of you untill now fortunately. Bought a crappy product before from this guy, so I was looking for a real review. It’s a shame google ranks your your post at 6 and not at nr1;).

    Thanks and keep up the good work!

  19. Brett Rutecky, 09 July, 2015

    Hit that like button πŸ™‚ Social Proof is a good way to increase a ranking.

  20. Luke Yoshida, 09 July, 2015

    Hey Brett,
    Thanks for this review! I just got an e-mail about it and I was curious what it meant by “Cloud-based” and how much it was actually going to cost me over time haha

    I really appreciate your honest reviews!

    Only the best,
    -Luke

  21. Pablo, 09 July, 2015

    Thanks Brett.

    They have pushing this product product again since yesterday, but now instead of Abdul Hannan, it is Joshua Zamora, Han Fan who are the authors of it. I was surprised to see that your post is dated May 5th.

    For the price of the credits, they should give the “software” for free. What a way to extract people’s money.

    I checked the JVZoo page of Joshua Zamora, and seems like all his products have a return rate of 12% to 15%, which is really high when compared to other marketers.

    I will definitively pass on this one.

  22. Brett Rutecky, 09 July, 2015

    It was released quite a while ago by the creator first. Its very common for people to try to release something themselves then if it does not sell to contact an established marketer to re-release it.

  23. steve, 09 July, 2015

    Thanks Brett. Another good review. I felt the same way. Almost got sold by the “slick” sales and marketing page. But went out and looked out to see if you reviewed this product yet. And was happy you did. I think they spent more time on the sales page then they did on “the ordering system” I can go on Fiverr and do all this for less.

  24. David Stringer, 09 July, 2015

    I must have missed its original launch – thank goodness!

    I now check everything that ‘might’ be interesting with Brett, just to be sure. Glad I did with this one.

    Thank you Brett, once again.

  25. Brett Rutecky, 09 July, 2015

    There are so many launches that I simply cant review them all (there where 68 last month) but I try to review as many of the ones that I know will be ‘high profile’ as I can.

  26. Olga, 09 July, 2015

    Thank you Brett for this clear and truthful review. You are probably the only marketeer I know of who give honest reviews and knows what you are talking about, without trying to sell you the product with added bonuses…

    Take care, you’ve got a fan here πŸ™‚

  27. Jim, 10 July, 2015

    Thanks Brett! Saved me the aggravation of buying another useless tool with hidden costs and OTOs that are useless!

  28. Steve, 10 July, 2015

    I agree with the other guy. To bad they rank your site 6th instead 1st I just about drank the kool-aid myself. I was just on the sales page and scrolled down and saw the “credits” part and thought something was fishy so I started doing my homework and found this site. Man thanks for the advice!

  29. Mile High Kenny, 11 July, 2015

    Yeah Brett, when I am questionable about a product I always look to your reviews. I also do reviews of my own and thought about reviewing this one but was very questionable about it.

    I feel the same way you do about this product. Not even a software, more like over-priced services on a site. Then I found out you need to buy a link indxr service as well? That turned me off about it right there.

    I would be extactic if you can develop a software that offers similar services with a one time cost Brett, I’d like to beta test it and review it if you do!

    I know you can create something Brett, you rock, thanks for the honest review. Keep CRUSHING It!

  30. Dickie, 12 July, 2015

    Brett you are spot on with this review I asked for a refund within minutes of purchasing it. There’s no mention of the best jogging need to purchase credits in the sales pitch you only find this out after you’ve bought it. 48 hrs and no word on my refund so now escalated to PayPal dispute

  31. Brett Rutecky, 12 July, 2015

    Escalating to a dispute is normally a bad idea. I believe that PayPal still does not cover digital goods for most areas and once they win they then have no reason at all to give you the refund. A better course of action is to follow up on the refund request.

  32. ying, 13 July, 2015

    Been inundated with emails about this – interesting to read

    “It was released quite a while ago by the creator first. Its very common for people to try to release something themselves then if it does not sell to contact an established marketer to re-release it.”

    Something I didn’t know about – you just saved me a packet! Thanks

  33. MJ, 31 October, 2015

    Unfortunately, I purchaded Videorankr before reading your review. I was taken in by the slick sales page. There’s no mention of the need to purchase credits in the sales pitch as I learned this after I purchased it $47 pm for one year. They indicated one can get response within 24 hours to a support ticket. I waited 48 hours, one week, one month and nothing. I emailed Joshua Zamora the issue of non support and no response.

  34. Brett Rutecky, 31 October, 2015

    Thats why I do these honest reviews MJ. To try to avoid people having this kind of trouble. Though I cant review everything, before you buy, its normally a good idea to see if I did a review. Slick sales pages have no effect on me πŸ™‚

  35. Oliver, 07 March, 2016

    Thank you for your honest review! This saved a lot of time & thinking

    God Bless brother

  36. jayme, 02 May, 2016

    so.. anyway, has it acctually ranked what you tried to rank on page #1 of google/youtube ?

  37. Brett Rutecky, 02 May, 2016

    Nope πŸ™

Prove your human: *

Copyright © Brett Rutecky