Omni-Xpress [Review]

Today I’m doing a review of a new software called Omni-Xpress

 

One thing I have said more times than I can count, because it is very true, is that the best way to make money online is selling your own digital product. I really cant stress that enough. Besides doing product reviews I also do a lot of free training. I do it on this blog and on my Facebook group. If there is one thing I wish everyone would learn its the simple fact: if you want to make money online you need to be selling your own product. I know this from first hand experience and from the experience of other people as well  in fact: I know over a dozen people who generate over $1,000,000 a year online and every one of them sells their own digital products, including myself.

It does not take much to see how selling your own digital product can be so profitable. With a digital product you create it once, and sell it over and over. Unlike physical products there is zero production costs. Also because you will generally be selling digital products online there is a huge potential customer base. The entire world in fact. When you combine selling a product that has zero production cost with a huge audience what do you get? A lot of money, that’s what.

Omni-Xpress is a new cloud based store builder that is designed to take advantage of the huge opportunity that is selling digital products online. At it’s core it is a fully functional web store builder with everything you would expect.

It has a full featured shopping cart, a top sellers section, customer tracking, customer accounts (or guest purchases) and all the normal features you would expect from any web store. It also automatically generates legal pages for you like disclaimers and privacy policy’s (with the PRO upgrade). In addition to that it has full sales tracking and customer integration. Beyond that uses a template based system for its look and layout that is also customizable to your specific needs.

I was also pleased to see that it allows several different payment options for you to chose from:

As well as several different autoresponder integration’s so you can automatically add your customers to your list (this is quite important for follow up sales):

Over all I was very pleased with both the flexibility and functionality of the system. However there was one thing that I really did not like. That I pointed out to the vendors, which they said they would correct (but not before the launch). Ill explain that in a minute, however there is one other feature with Omni-Xpress that I have to go over for it to make sense. One thing I do want to point out about it though is that while you can probably sell physical products with it, it is for sure designed with people wanting to sell digital products in mind. This is not a bad though though since as I explained earlier selling digital products is often much better than selling physical ones anyway.

What your probably thinking right now is: “Great, this is perfect for selling digital products, and selling digital products is very profitable but I cant make digital products”. Well first of all I’m going to call BS to to anyone who says they can’t create a digital product. Almost every vendor sells white label or reseller copies of at least some of their software that you can buy. In fact its likely that you already own some of them. Also if you have any kind of video creator, logo creator, graphics tool (with templates), page builder, explainer video tool, intro creator etc you can for sure make digital products. However assuming none of that applies to you the vendors of Omni-Xpress still have you covered.

Every customer of Omni-Xpress gets 12 free digital products that are automatically added to each store they create (there is an OTO for 15 more). These products are website templates which are available in a variety of niches. I downloaded a few of these templates and they are actually quite good. This frankly surprised me to be totally honest. I thought they would be some outdated, PLR website designed. But they are not, they are professional quality. The kind of thing you can feel comfortable selling to people. Oh and in case your wondering if people actually buy website templates. They do. I could write an article explaining why they do and showing you examples, but in the interest of time I’ll ask you to just take my word on this, as a person who use to make his living building online software and websites for people.

While I really like that they provide a lot of quality digital products automatically to people who build their digital product store with Omni-Xpress I also realize that some people might not want to actually sell the templates they provide. For some people, in some stores, this just might not fit in with what they are offering. This brings me to the thing that I don’t like about the system. When testing Omni-Xpress I realized that the products that they provide are automatically added to every store you build, and while you can disable them so they don’t show in your live store, you can not delete them from your stores dashboard all together. In fact you cant delete anything in your store, all you can do is disable it.

This honestly made no sense to me at all. A very basic concept in any software/ interface is what is called CRUD which stands for Create, Read, Update, Delete. By not having a way to fully delete products from your store they are in essence breaking a very basic ideal in software development. Not to be fair this is not the end of the world, you can still deactivate the product after all. Also this might just bother me so much because I am a software developer. But its something I really found annoying.  I let the vendors know this, and they agreed to do an update, but they also let me know that this would not be done by the time they launch, so at the time of testing, and writing this article you still can’t fully delete products from your store, only deactivate them.

Despite this one thing that I found annoying I think Omni-Xpress is a good system over all. With it’s customization template system and many options for payment as well as autoresponder integration it is quite flexible. I like the fact that this comes with a load of quality products pre-made and ready for you to sell, but even more than that I like that this is something that will allow people to sell their own products, such as things they make with other software, or software they have reseller rights to.

As I have said so many times before, as I have said at the beginning of this review, and as I will say one last time because its really something I want people to accept: Selling your own digital product really is the number one thing you can do to make money online. With Omni-Xpress you can sell your own digital products or even sell the good quality ones they provide for you. Either way though it is a solid investment that is well worth considering.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  
 
 A quick note about the reviews on this site: I am an affiliate for every product I review. The vendors of these products give me them without charge in order for me to test them. However all my reviews are done as honestly as possible and I make no promises to the vendor prior to writing my review. Should you click a link on this site that takes you to a paid product this link will be an affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price should you decide to purchase that product.
  1. Dino, 27 January, 2017

    Thanks Brett,

    Can we add our own products or do we have to use just theirs?

  2. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    Did I do a very poor job in my article or did you just not want to read it? I honestly don’t see how you could have read the article and have this question (as I say multiple times you can add your own products, and even give suggestions of where you can get products from). But if you did read it and I was somehow unclear please let me know so I can try to do a better job in future posts.

  3. Kevin, 27 January, 2017

    Brett,

    Does the software create HTML/CSS based websites or WordPress templates?

    Thanks,

    Kevin

  4. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    It is not a Word Press website, it makes actual HTML / CSS based site / stores.

  5. Kevin, 27 January, 2017

    Thank you Brett.

  6. morris, 27 January, 2017

    Brett,

    Can the Mail-It autoresponder be used with this software builder?

  7. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    It does not directly integrate, you will need to download your list and import to MailIt.

  8. morris, 27 January, 2017

    Brett,

    This is a Product Creation Software and you are rate it with a 4-Rateing. You
    must be high on this one. Will buy it!

    Do I have to purchase a domain?

  9. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    Do you don’t. They host the store for you, on a subdomain, though you can point a custom domain to their hosting if you like.

  10. Joe, 27 January, 2017

    Quick question…. can you create unlimited stores or do we need to purchase the OTO to get unlimited stores along with developer rights?

  11. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    I did not see any limit or even a counter when I was testing, but let me double check with the vendor.

  12. Radu, 27 January, 2017

    Hey there Joe – first of all thanks for your interest. To answer your question, because we host all these stores for you, we had to limit the number of stores each customer gets on the front end to 10. Now I think 10 is enough for most people, however if you want to go more than that, our upgrade allows for unlimited stores together.

  13. Joe, 27 January, 2017

    Thank you for your response, I just wanted to clarify that to determine whether to go for the upgrade or not.

  14. Yvoncey, 27 January, 2017

    Hello,

    1) Is each site branded with the Omni-Xpress logo?

    2) Depending on answer to 1) how do you customize each site to distinguish it from 500 or more other Omni-Xpress packages?

    Regards

  15. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    It is on their hosting, however you can point your domain to their hosting and have the store be on your domain. It will only have their logo etc if you dont change it (which you should).

  16. Han, 27 January, 2017

    you can easily swap to your own logo 🙂

    Han

  17. Chip, 27 January, 2017

    Hi! In the OTO upgrade selling Subcriptions is included. I understand this to mean you can set up monthly payment plans. But can this software also be used create true “membership” sites?

  18. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    I don’t believe this is adequate to create membership sites. Its more of a store, in my opinion best for selling downloads

  19. Han, 27 January, 2017

    it does have subscription module build in. For those who do wanna go after the passive model.

  20. Alan Mackinnell, 27 January, 2017

    Brett

    You mention reseller rights we may have to digital products and I have agency right to some of yours…can those be used or are they only to be sold via JVZoo.

    Also as it is cloud based can we sell online via our own domains or will it be done via domain mapping.

    Thanks.

  21. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    My agency system is designed to use JVZoo. Also you dont need a store for them as my agency systems all come with done for you sales pages etc. What you should do is use this to sell lower cost plugins and downloadable things etc. Then use Omni-Xpress’s built in autoresponder integration to send people emails offering them the agency products you have (basically have a funnel)

  22. Arden, 27 January, 2017

    Nice, I read this 4 times before I decided to purchase 🙂

    Thanks…
    p.s.
    [next time do a video so I don’t have to read] (insert big grin face here)

  23. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    I stopped doing videos because only 1 out of 5 site visitors where watching them 🙂

  24. Arden, 27 January, 2017

    Yeah, but that’s still like 1000,000 people who watch your videos… Including me 🙂

  25. Brett Rutecky, 27 January, 2017

    🙂

  26. Yvette, 27 January, 2017

    Holy Cow, seriously, I’m surprised Brett. Guess I of the 1 in 5, I feel special! 🙂

  27. Brett Rutecky, 28 January, 2017

    Well I might have to start making video reviews again 🙂 I only stopped because it seemed like people preferred reading. Honestly for you, I noticed that you unsubed from my review list so I figured you did not even like my reviews anymore.

  28. Yvette, 28 January, 2017

    Actually Brett, I unsubed for the exact OPPOSITE reason, I LOVE your reviews and was buying buying and not doing so I thought I should focus on doing but even after unsubbing I still sneaked back here to see what you were up to and I still bought stuff via your link.

    You are one of a handful of IM that I trust completely and will always stalk, I mean follow…hee hee.

  29. Brett Rutecky, 28 January, 2017

    Oh, cool, you have been a sub for a long time for a moment there I thought my reviews where not so good anymore 🙂 By the way, DOING is my favorite word 🙂 Good for you!

  30. Hartmut Peter, 07 February, 2017

    yes, fully agree with you, Yvette… I follow you and especially from now onwards Brett…
    he is very special here in the community of developpers and vendors..he has the expertise of a network-marketer and developper a n d he holds the customer in high esteem, he is serious and doesn’t make a fool of someone who tried the best to develop and to market a product, but failed…me, Brett has the final say for me if I’m going to buy a product or not… there are less than a handful of his make..thank you and Chapeau !

  31. Brett Rutecky, 07 February, 2017

    Thank you so much for the kind words 🙂

  32. Ted, 27 January, 2017

    Question: Are the digital products we upload hosted on their server, is there any limit to the file size that can be uploaded and is there any limit to the amount of space our total number of uploaded files can have i.e. like max limit file size 50MB and total file size space 1GB.

  33. Brett Rutecky, 28 January, 2017

    Yes they are hosted on their server. I did not see the single file size limit, Im sure there must be one though, its probably in the few meg range. There is no limit to the number of products you can have.

  34. Tim, 28 January, 2017

    If selling as physical products are there any features for this – eg to calculate shipping cost (based on set price, numbers, weight, dimensions).

  35. Brett Rutecky, 28 January, 2017

    No, this is very much designed for people who want to sell digital products.

  36. Gary Pettit, 28 January, 2017

    Brett…I hope people are realizing your bonus is by far more valuable than the product in my opinion. I love when you offer unlimited agency access to your products…especially when they are one of your most recent ones. Thank you

  37. Brett Rutecky, 28 January, 2017

    I always try to give a as much value as I can. I really want to help people as much as possible.

  38. William, 31 January, 2017

    Gary / Brett… I also love your (Brett) bonus’s… but I don’t see one here…. how am I missing it…. What’s the bonus Brett…

  39. Brett Rutecky, 31 January, 2017

    The bonus I offered for this has expired.

  40. Mary, 28 January, 2017

    All the sites are hosted on their sever, how does this effect SEO?
    Can we also buy private IPs?
    When I set up a site does it include https, or do we have to purchase.
    Also how doe that work when we add our own domain,do we have to add https to our own domain?
    Thank you Brett for the best review.
    Mary

  41. Brett Rutecky, 29 January, 2017

    Yes the sites are hosted on their server, however you can put your own domain name at their hosting. You dont need a SSL.

  42. Ben Hanson, 29 January, 2017

    Hi Brett, thanks for the awesome bonus!. I purchased it through you and wondered about the upgrade offer (oto 1), and would like to hear your opinion about something, what do you think about you have to upgrade to get the legal pages and tracking?

    I think everything else in oto 1 is worth the upgrade in itself, but important things like tracking and legal pages should’ve been on the front end.

    It’s still a great product, and with your bonus, I didn’t have to think twice about getting it. But I know you always keep things like tracking on the front end of your own products and have mentioned something about it before.

  43. Brett Rutecky, 29 January, 2017

    Honestly, yes I think that stuff should have been on the front end. I did not realize it wasn’t until well after I write my review (I did an update to the review to point this out).

  44. Cosm, 16 March, 2017

    Hi Brett

    I am a bit late on this. Is it possible to upload a sales video to my digital store?

  45. Brett Rutecky, 16 March, 2017

    I believe so, yes. But you dont upload it, you embed a YouTube video if Im not mistaken.

Prove your human: *

Copyright © Brett Rutecky