Explaindio [review]

I first heard about the Explaindio software a couple of weeks ago and Ill admit it I was a little skeptical about some of the claims the creators where making about it. The claimed that it was going to combine the animation functionality of VideoMaker FX as well as the sketch functionality of Easy Sketch PRO.  This is a tall order but I was intrigued so I hit up the vendors and asked for a review copy.

Well let me tell you something. Ever since the day I got my review copy I just could not wait to write this review. Quite simply this thing is killer! Sorry to be so blunt but that’s just want it is.

1

First of all its super easy to use. As far as the softwares functionality and usability I have no complaints at all. Its well designed and intuitive. It works as it should and I had no issues to report.

While there is access to the support and tutorials right inside of the software honestly I did not need them at all. I was able to load up my review copy and start churning out videos in about a minute. Also it does just what the creators said it does. It creates animated and sketch explainer videos and it does it well.

Here is a animation video I made with Explaindio (note it was saved with the lowest quality setting, and it still looks good):

Explaindio comes with a whole slew of premade animations that lets you quickly create these kinds of videos. All you have to do is fill in the blanks and (optionally) delete any scenes that you dont want and boom you have a very cool video very fast. The entire video, including the audio was made with Explaindio. It took me about 3 minutes. Had I spent a little bit of time Im sure I could have made a much more detailed video.

These kinds of videos can be had on Fiverr and generally cost around $5 per 5-10 seconds of video. The video above would have cost me about $20-$40 to be made. But now I can make as many as I want for free! Even better since this comes with a bunch of templates I can make all kinds of them. Nice.

Here is a sketch video I made with Explaindio (also saved in the lowest possible quality setting):


The sketch functionality uses a format called SVG for the graphics. While it comes with a tons of clip arts in SVG format (that arrow at the end of the videos is one) I wanted to use my own graphics in the video. Explaindio allows you to upload your own files but the must be SVG files. At first I thought this was going to be a problem but a 5 second Google search turned up a few free programs to convert graphics files to the SVG format. The one I used is totally browser based, completely free and is located here: image.online-convert.com/convert-to-svg  so problem solved.

These two videos are very basic and where made quickly in the first 1/2 hour of me using the software. I know if I wanted to spend some time I could make much cooler videos. Thats one of the things I most like about this. Its so full of potential. You can make all kinds of videos. I mean some software lets you make animations, some lets you make sketches, some let you import graphics or scenes. Explandio does it all. Honestly I feel bad for people who have bought other video maker products that dont do as much as this one does. This is probably one of the best ones yet. Its for sure a ton of value for the price they are asking.

So what do I think of Explaindio? Well that should be obvouse its top notch software and a big winner! While I got my copy for free because I am doing a review of it I 100% for sure would buy this if I had to. In fact I would buy it for more than what they are charging for it.

1

 

 

 

 

BONUS!!!

When you buy Explaindio through my link above you will get my special bonus of 50 SVG clip art graphic files that I created for you to use in your sketch videos. These are SVG files that I made personally, ready for user in Explaindio and are not available anywhere else but to people who buy through me.

 

A quick note about the reviews I do on this site. The product vendors give me access to their products for free in order for me to do my review. However I make no promises to them regarding the results of my tests or what I will write in my review. Should you click a link that takes you to a sales page for a paid product for sale this link will be an affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price should you decide to invest in it.
Want to learn the REAL way to start a profitable online 100% for free? Watch the video below!

  1. Marian, 11 November, 2014

    Thanks for the review Brett! It looks I’m going to buy another video creator to finally produce some good quality videos in a very short time! YouTube get ready 🙂

  2. Bobbie, 11 November, 2014

    Tried your link. It doesn’t work.

  3. Brett Rutecky, 11 November, 2014

    JVZoo is having server issues. Chad and the team are on it. Please check back in a bit.

  4. Mark Watkins, 11 November, 2014

    Brett: One thing I noted in the product demo is the audio quality is very poor. sounds choppy. Not sure if this is an issue with my Internet connection or their software? WHat has been your experience?

  5. Brett Rutecky, 11 November, 2014

    When I play the video on my computer and in YouTube the audio sounds fine to me. Believe me if I had heard choppy audio I would be the first one to start shouting about it 🙂 .. I think its just your internet connection.

  6. Pearlie, 11 November, 2014

    Oh Nooooo! Looks like they crashed the jvzoo Server! Hopefully I can get in before the price goes up. 🙂

  7. Brett Rutecky, 11 November, 2014

    Yea JVZoo’s server melted 🙁 Talk about timing! I expect the early bird will be extended. At least I hope it will be.

  8. Extreme, 11 November, 2014

    do you have to have any other software to use this or will it do drawings and also the photo inserts with just whats included in the software? I’m asking because I don’t have the other two programs that you mentioned and I don’t know if you have to have them to be able to use this

  9. Brett Rutecky, 11 November, 2014

    You dont need any other software. I mentioned Easy Sketch Pro and VideoMaker FX not because need them but instead because Explaindio is like having the power of both of them in one software.

  10. Peter, 11 November, 2014

    Brett, I’ve tried several times today, since about 8:00 am Pacific to purchase (with the early-bird price). Every time, PayPal says payment can’t be completed, yet I’ve made PalPal purchases elsewhere today. Seems the JVzoo issues are not yet resolved.

    Will there be an extension on the early-bird offer? As I’ve been trying to purchase, price has gone from $29.95 to $32.95 and now is at $34.95. In light of the JVzoo issues, they should take some responsibility and extend the early-bird offer. Thx.

  11. Brett Rutecky, 11 November, 2014

    As far as I know the JVZoo server issues have been fixed, also they sold over 5000 copies of this today. Are you sure its not your PayPal account?

  12. Matt, 12 November, 2014

    Hi Brett,

    How many language does it support?
    Can i use Chinese in the sketch?

    Thx

  13. Brett Rutecky, 12 November, 2014

    Honestly I dont know Matt. I dont have a keyboard that lets me type in Chinese. However I did want to get an answer for you so I went to g-translate and got a Chinese translate text and tried to paste it into Explandio. It did not work. But I cant say for sure if thats because of the software. It might be because of my computer having a version of Windows without a Chinese character set. I will ask the vendor. What you could do for sure though is save your Chinese to a graphic, use the SVG converter I mention in the review and just add the text as a graphic.

  14. Brian, 12 November, 2014

    Hi Brett,
    Can the SVG converter use color images and have Explaindio draw out color images?
    Wondering if it could draw from a photograph.
    Also.. can you work in an HD project and export to HD 1920×1080?

    Thanks for the great review!

  15. Brett Rutecky, 12 November, 2014

    The SVG converter I used converted color images to black and white. Honestly I did not look for one that did color images. Though I did see the demos of the software that showed it doing sketches of color images so the software must be capable of doing it. The software lets you select a output resolution and a quality. The maximum resolution it allows is: 1280X720

  16. Richard, 12 November, 2014

    Purchased this awesome software through your link this morning, how do we get access to the bonus items you promised?

    Thanks, man! I rely on your website for honest reviews of IM products, glad to see there’s someone out there practicing the Golden Rule!

  17. Brett Rutecky, 12 November, 2014

    It should be available in JVZoo for you to download. If you cant find it use the contact link to send me a email with your receipt ID and Ill forward it to you.

  18. Andrey, 14 November, 2014

    I wish I knew, that you had bonuses ;(

  19. sam, 20 November, 2014

    Brett you’re a champ. Honest reviews. Always answering queries. Always being 100% real.

    I’ve bought from other affiliate marketers & i never get a reply. I was getting a tonne before & just as much after proving your commitment to helping & to customer service.

    i salute you

  20. Robert Shields, 26 November, 2014

    Hi Brett,

    I bought Explaindio on your recommendation and it really is a good product and I am very pleased.

    I had previously bought TTS Video Suite (Jimmy Mancini) and asked for a refund before using the program as I wanted to purchase through another affiliate (the first one promised bonuses and did not deliver – cheated me and I didn’t want him to get away with it). Mancini flatly refused the refund saying as long as the software did what he said, there would be no refund. Even so, his Guarantee says ‘…the risk is all on him and the buyer had 30 days to get the most out of the product etc…’ A total Guarantee con.

    I have subsequently bought a second copy from an honest affiliate and ‘forced’ Mancini to do a refund on the first purchase.

    I have tried to use TTS Video Suite (Text to Voice) and it is, well let’s say ‘frustrating’ to use. Lots of stupid little things that make it hard to use.

    If I had seen a review by you, I am sure I would not have gone near it. That’s how valuable your reviews are Brett.

    Keep up the good work!

  21. Ryan, 29 November, 2014

    One of the best products we’ve seen in a long time. And we’ve seen some good ones. Explaindio is stupidly simple to use, even for my boss (don’t tell him I said that!).

    Awesome interface, great support. Highly recommended!

  22. تعلم التسويق الالكتروني, 19 January, 2015

    Brett, does this software supports Arabic language?? Thanks in advance

  23. Brett Rutecky, 19 January, 2015

    Honestly I cant test if it does because I cant type in the Arabic language, I copied some text from Google translate though and it did not seem to work, so I dont believe it does. But Im not sure if that was because I pasted in text from the web (to my English version of Windows) or not.

  24. Amy McKnight, 14 July, 2015

    Hi Brett,

    Just wanted to give you this update or word of caution to anyone who may read this. I purchased explaindio in January (just found your link may have used it.) I love the program. Totally satisfied with it. Worked like I wanted out of the box.

    I had some problems unrelated to Explaindio and had to have my computer worked on. When I got it back, Explaindio wasn’t working. It wouldn’t load. I figured something was accidentally deleted.

    I had just gotten a email telling me about the option to upgrade to Standard 2 or to try Pro for $1. One of the reasons that I purchased Explaindio was because there was no subscription. So I opted for the Standard 2.

    Downloaded it. Installed it. Opened great. Went to open a file.

    Nothing. Tried another. Nothing. Panic setting in. Was in the middle of working on a project.

    Emailed customer support. While I was waiting for a response. Found my link to redownload v1.014. Uninstalled Standard 2. Reinstalled 1. Was back in business.

    Checked my email was glad to see a response was surprised to read what it was:

    Hi Amy McKnight,

    Thank you for contacting Explaindio Customer Support.

    We would like to inform that we are not providing technical support related to E 1.x or E 2.x Standard beyond download/access issues . In other words for E 1.x and E 2.x Standard we can only answer queries related to download/access issues. Free technical support beyond download/access related issues is available for E 2.x PRO only.

    Please feel free to contact us so that we can better assist you.

    Thank you,
    Atif Abbasi.
    Explaindio Customer Support.

    I get now trouble shooting. But you can’t tell me how I’m supposed to open v1 files on v2? He pretty much was saying upgrade to Pro and then we will help you.

    Pro hasn’t been out two months yet they are ending support for other users. I’m not sure how many of us there are, I would think it wouldn’t put them out so much to explain how to open files on the upgrade. That level of indifference speaks volumes about the company.

    Just posting this so that buyers can be ware. If they will do this now. How will they hold your business or information ransom in the future. If I was waiting for their help I would have been so out of luck. That would have cost me time and money.

    I love Explaindio, but I don’t think I’ll recommend them any more. If you do decide to use them you may want to keep this in mind.

  25. jiajia, 03 August, 2015

    hi, does the software support chinese character and chinese han yu pin ying?

    thanks

  26. Brett Rutecky, 03 August, 2015

    Im sorry but I dont know, and I cant test if it does either since I dont have a keyboard that produces Chinese characters.

  27. David, 28 August, 2015

    Brett really looking forward to buying this when your jacker software has helped me make a few sales of other stuff LOL, but first I will need to upgrade my computer to 4Gb of Ram, currently have a 2009 Mini PC with only 2Gb and I think it has ONE slot DOH! Looking to the future an Explaindio 2.0 Pro (AND BONUS) owner when I can afford a newer PC with enough Ram to run it. Well done man, looking forward to a long lasting partnership with you… BTW your membership popup needs to include the newer domain extensions, mine is rejected by it! Cheers, David

  28. Suzanne, 08 November, 2015

    Very helpful review

  29. Eitan, 16 December, 2016

    Sadly, This company does not offer real support. I’ve bought one of their product (Optinup) the one feature for which I have paid for an upgrade to agency stopped working (being able to put fb tracking pixel in their pages). After I’ve lost money on advertising as they said it was correctly set they suddnly changed their approach and said that the software does not support the new pixel…
    and they stopped answering to questions as of when they’re going to fix this..
    Buttom line:
    I wouldn’t get near this company.

  30. Stefan, 09 March, 2017

    Stay away from Explaindio! They trap you into a 10 year auto-renewal and follow a hard core upselling strategy! Who wants to be treated that way?

  31. Brett Rutecky, 09 March, 2017

    No one ‘traps’ you into anything. You chose to accept it (the template package is optional). Grow up Stefan.

  32. josh, 18 October, 2017

    Hi Stefan what exacty do you mean by hardcore upselling? I’m looking into getting explaindio but I am also concerned about the 10 year renewal.

  33. Brett Rutecky, 19 October, 2017

    I think he means there are a lot of upgrade offers.

Prove your human: *

Copyright © Brett Rutecky