Ad Hero [review]

Today I’m doing a video review of the new Ad Hero software.

So what exactly is Ad Hero? Well you probably guessed its a ad creator. But this does not create just any old graphic ad. This created dynamic ads that draw peoples attention to ad in order to get higher clicks. This is important because of a phenomena known as ‘ad blindness’ also called ‘banner blindness’.  Ad blindness is where people become so use to seeing ads on websites that their brain simply learns to ignore them without much conscious thought. Ad here is designed to use HTML 5 ads in clever way to overcome this problem.  Click play below to watch my detailed video review that demonstrates Ad Hero and explains both what I like and what I dont like about it.

So what do I think of Ad Hero over all? While there where somethings I thought could be improved on lets be honest nothing is perfect and everything can be improved on. Over all in my test the software worked quite well. It was super easy to use and I was able to quickly create a dynamic ad for my blog without much effort at all. Add to that features like built in analytic and split testing and Ad Hero is a viable tool worth considering.

1

 

 

 

 

Bonus: Neil has provided some really cool bonuses that you get instant access to right inside of the Ad Hero software. Watch the video below to see what they are.

 

A quick note about the reviews I do on this site. The product vendors give me access to their products for free in order for me to do my review. However I make no promises to them regarding the results of my tests or what I will write in my review. Should you click a link that takes you to a sales page for a paid product for sale this link will be an affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price should you decide to invest in it.
Want to learn the REAL way to start a profitable online 100% for free? Watch the video below!

  1. Neil Napier, 06 August, 2015

    Thanks Brett – just want to add a couple of things here:

    1. Banner Rotator is part of the upgrade 1 – sorry if that wasnt clear.
    2. You CAN actually create static FB ads with it too – just download your ads as JPG (you’ll see once you publish them) and you’ll be good to go.

    Hope this helps. Brett – as always appreciate the review – I have forwarded it to my team and we’ll be changing a few things based on your feedback!

    And hey – we are here to add more features to it as well (incl fonts), so if you need anything more, just contact our support desk and we’ll see what we can do.

    Thanks!
    Neil.

  2. kami, 06 August, 2015

    thank you Brett for the review.
    good concept and very reasonable price.

  3. Mike, 06 August, 2015

    Nice tool, although I can’t see much benefit for FB ads.

  4. Wulf, 06 August, 2015

    Thanks Brett for this review.
    You’re saying Ad Hero can’t be used for Facebook ads, but Neil is claiming exactly that on his sales page!?

  5. Brett Rutecky, 06 August, 2015

    Ad Here does have the option to output one frame of your dynamic ad as a graphic. The software says this is in ‘beta’ (meaning they are still testing) and also its just a static ad then not they dynamic ads which makes Ad Here a good product. Because this I totally discounted that feature.

  6. Raymond, 06 August, 2015

    One thing I noticed about the video in your finished add was that I did not see any symbol overlaying the video to indicate it was a video that could be played. It looks like a simple image.

  7. Brett Rutecky, 06 August, 2015

    That is true. Its because the video auto plays / but just is muted at first. I personally agree a play button would have been better. Im going to suggest that to Neil.

  8. Neil Napier, 06 August, 2015

    Noted and passed to developers 🙂

  9. Neil Napier, 06 August, 2015

    Actually to expand on this – the video always autostarts. Without audio of course. But we are putting in a reload button in there your viewers can choose to rewatch the ad.

  10. Noah, 06 August, 2015

    Hi Bret,
    I guess early bird sales is also not a onetime payment. Am i right? Neil did not mention whether its a recurrent payment or one time. I will like to clarify that.
    Regards

  11. Brett Rutecky, 06 August, 2015

    Its a one time price. When you click to purchase and get to the checkout it will always say if its a one time price or a monthly price under the price itself.

  12. Jim, 06 August, 2015

    Thanks for the thorough and honest review, much appreciated.

  13. Tony, 07 August, 2015

    Corrected version-

    Ok- I purchased and used this product. And I really like it a lot and glad I purchased. This was pretty easy to learn. I made a banner in about 30minutes. I think that’s quick considering I was learning how to use the software.

    1. You can make corrections without starting over by clicking on the undo or redo button on the right side of the icon display.

    2.Also, the background button has many colors to choose from, just click on the background button, then click on the + button for more colors. Plus if you click on the purple rain drop icon you can change colors of any item or text on the banner if you like.

    3.I like the hyperlink button to redirect.

    4.I love the fact that you are not limited to a certain size.

    5.I’m thinking about getting the oto1 option. I wanted to try it out first before spending that kind of money. The oto at the time is $57.00. You would have the ability to rotate the banner, developers license and get I think 50 premade banners.

    6.The only thing that I don’t like was that you only get two banners. But with my creative flare I was quickly able to make a beautiful banner.

    7.Also, It would have been nice to see the banner rotating in action, that probably would have made me want to purchase on the spot.

    ——————————

  14. Ryan, 07 August, 2015

    Tony,

    Please do not be fooled by the 50 premade banners for OTO1. I normally do not ever comment here,but I purchased it and have went back and forth with support. Says 50 plus 20 Facebook Newsfeed ads. No, it is 10 DFY templates in 5 different sizes each, thus 50 total templates. I just requested a refund for the OTO. The base product will be just fine for me.

  15. Brett Rutecky, 07 August, 2015

    Ohh .. yea thats a bit hype .. thank you for taking the time to report.

  16. Sergio, 08 August, 2015

    I bit hyped? I lot hyped when it comes to the pre-made banners quantities being offered, I’d say.

    Is making unclear features sales pages in order to trick people into buying, becoming the IM norm or what?

    Good product, but making you think that by purchasing the “Elite” (the best of anything, by definition) product you’re going to have everything? Not so.

    Misleading advertising. Typical IM seller, unfortunately.

  17. Tony, 07 August, 2015

    Thanks Ryan, for the heads up.

    1.But the real reason I may purchase the oto1 is for the developer rights so I can sell to clients and use Ad Rotator. So, not having 50 individual template will not keep me from purchasing. Don’t get me wrong, it would have been nice.

    2.Most of the AD’s I intend on making will be customized specifically for each individual client business. So they will not be a cookie cutter templates anyway.

    Brett, Ryan or Anyone

    3.I wondered if you knew of a software that could show a client an Ad Banner, without them downloading it to their system
    before paying?

    4.I plan on purchasing the oto1 for developers. But I do not want to purchase unless I can find a way to show a potential client a completed AD Banner showing them what their Ad would look, without them stealing it?

    5.Also, I found some graphics of all kinds, including, characters, stores, sports, etc that can be used in your Banners. Click on the blue cube button that is next to the background color button. Just a FYI.

  18. Ken, 08 August, 2015

    I purchased the oto which allows you to create 1,000 banners max. I also intend to use this for clients too.
    If you want to show them the ad without them having it or downloading then I think a good way to do it is to place it on your website or blog that you own and ask them to check it out by giving them the url. Sounds good?

  19. Brett Rutecky, 09 August, 2015

    Please use their support desk for support questions. They are better equipped to give you suggestions / advise than I am. I would hate to tell you the wrong thing.

  20. Tony, 09 August, 2015

    Ken
    Thank you for your suggestion!

  21. Ken, 08 August, 2015

    Hi ???? Brett, I have a suggestion that I would like you to make to the developers of this product. I purchased the oto for the purpose of making it for clients but there are lots of fanciful animated banners out there. With this, the animations added only occurs once. It would have been wise to make a provision for the animations to occur at set time intervals.
    I would like you to suggest to the developers to add this feature so that his customers will be able to compete favourably with other banner ad creators.
    Thanks in advance for your suggestion to them.

  22. Brett Rutecky, 09 August, 2015

    They have a help desk. You should make your suggestion to them. I did not write this, nor do I own it or have any control over it.

  23. Tony, 09 August, 2015

    Brett,
    As always, thanks for all you do!

Prove your human: *

Copyright © Brett Rutecky